Girls should study…

via Daily Prompt: Controversy

Today I was talking to my aunt, she told me to give up on my studies and marry someone, just because  I am Pakistani,I am a girl and I am 21 years old means that I have to marry some one and give up on my dreams and my studies, why? Does marriage stop us girls from study and thinking about our future? I get it marriage is important but education is important too, every girl have a right to study as much as boys does. Nobody have this right to take educational right from us.  I don’t mind to marry someone but I want to study and achieve my goals, I don’t want to be the girl who don’t understand how hard men works to support there family, I want to work side by side and help my husband. I have seen my father how hard he works and my mom understand that. 

Controversy

Leave a Reply

